jump to navigation

The Fencing Master August 22, 2008

Posted by sallehon in Uncategorized.
trackback

August 20, 2008
Posted by froberts

Up at my family cottage we have a couple small bookcases filled with the detritus of four decades of books brought up and left there, it is one of the most varied and bizarre literary collections you will ever see. Searching for something to read, I pulled out a book I never heard of by an author I never heard of, and then found I could not put it down until I was finished. The book is The Fencing Master, written in Spanish by Arturo Perez-Reverte in 1988, and translated into English in 1998. Apparently it received rave reviews and was a bestseller when it was translated, but this had all escaped me, I came upon it entirely by accident.

rest of blog post here

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

